Budget quad monitor setup for 82$ U.S.

doomsriker

I am a college student on a budget, but I wanted an epic 4 monitor setup for multitasking. I could have blown all my food money and picked up 4 4k monitors brand new. Or, I could have picked up 4 480i CRTs for almost free.I decided instead to look for the best used monitors i could find as cheap as possible. This method took a while, but many trips to my local salvation army and hours of monitoring craigslist later and I picked up the following [top] dell P2012H (13$),

dell 2709W (9$), [left/right] dell p1911 (60$ for the pair). I think all these monitors were exceptionally good deals especially the center display. Let me know what you think.

IMG_4222.JPG

Well played, for this money you cant get much better, if you like something more hing end, i suggest bidding on Ebay, they can be worth the time.

4 minutes ago, FallenDark7 said:

Well played, for this money you cant get much better, if you like something more hing end, i suggest bidding on Ebay, they can be worth the time.

Thanks for the tip.

Wow, awesome deals you got there. To make it even better, if they are all VESA compatible I would look into getting a very flexible 4-arm stand so that you can align them in a square (or however you choose).

Evga GTX 1080 SC ACX | Ryzen 5600X | MSI Tomahawk B550 | 16GB Vengeance 3600MHz | EVGA 650P2 | HAF X | WD SN850X | Asus MG287Q 1440p 144Hz

1 minute ago, treeroy said:

Wow, awesome deals you got there. To make it even better, if they are all VESA compatible I would look into getting a very flexible 4-arm stand so that you can align them in a square (or however you choose).

They are all VESA compatible luckily so I could invest in a mount at some point. 

13 minutes ago, doomsriker said:

They are all VESA compatible luckily so I could invest in a mount at some point.