DJI Phantom 3 Worth it?

Creed1

I am completely new to drones. I haven't driven a single drone, but I am doings tons of research about them. For my first drone I am looking at getting the DJI Phantom 3 Standard due to the safety features it has. Is it worth it?

Tech enthusiast and CS Student

Safety features won't do much for a noob pilot. Besides the phantom 3 doesn't have much in terms of anti collision, or at all I think. What makes it worth it is the incredible value. The Phantom 3 is a very solid platform and even the 1080p camera is pretty damn good. 

If you've never flown before, buy a cheap little quad off amazon, the hubsan x4 is a good one to practice with. Better to crash and kill a $50 aircraft so you're ready for a $500 aircraft. 

ASU

^^ THIS

Spend about $50 or $100 on a shitty drone and crash the shit out of it.

THEN get the big boy drone

CPU: Intel Core i7 8700k CPU Cooler: Corsair Hydro Series H100i Mobo:  Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws X 32GB 2133 Storage #1: 1TB 850 EVO SSD Storage #2: Western Digital Black 2TB Storage #3: Western Digital Green 4TB GPU: Gigabyte 980 Ti G1 Case: Mastercase5 PSU: EVGA 750 W G2 80+Gold Keyboard: Corsair K70 RGB Cherry MX Brown Mouse: Razer Deathadder Elite Monitor: LG 34UM94 Headset: Bose

Phone: Samsung Galaxy S9

I don't think I have the budget to get 2 drones. Do you think I will be fine if I take it easy every day?

Example:

Day 1 - Learning to take off

Day 2 - Learn to land

Day 3- Move slowly at a decent altitude

I also have someone to teach me how to fly my drone. The person has the exact same drone as I would be getting. 

Tech enthusiast and CS Student

1 hour ago, CmzPlusHardware said:

I don't think I have the budget to get 2 drones. Do you think I will be fine if I take it easy every day?

Example:

Day 1 - Learning to take off

Day 2 - Learn to land

Day 3- Move slowly at a decent altitude

I also have someone to teach me how to fly my drone. The person has the exact same drone as I would be getting.