Tips for Starting Programming

jaeminyou

Hello geeks, nerds & gamers

Recently, I've thought about opening a new chapter in my life, which is programming. I've always been interested in technology since I was a kid, so this gave a huge impact on me. I'm a neophyte/beginner and don't know much about the fundamental languages needed for programming. I've accomplished in doing HTML and CSS; thus, they were pretty easy for me. So now, I want to step up and try various type of things. However, I do not know which language to start with and I do not know where to obtain resources from. I need you guys to help me out and recommend me which sites are reliable and simple for learning this language.

[Ps. I'm a high school student who is willing to major in computer science]

As always, Thank you LTT forum members!

what would you like to create? Web sites, desktop apps, mobile? This will vastly change what we recommend you to learn. One tip I will give you is not to get caught up in "what language to learn" programming language are tools and you use the right one for the job.

Along with languages you should learn theory such as OOP, Dry, kiss and a number of others. This will take you from being a programmer to being a great one.

¸„»°'´¸„»°'´ Vorticalbox `'°«„¸`'°«„¸
`'°«„¸¸„»°'´¸„»°'´`'°«„¸Scientia Potentia est  ¸„»°'´`'°«„¸`'°«„¸¸„»°'´

1 minute ago, vorticalbox said:

what would you like to create? Web sites, desktop apps, mobile? This will vastly change what we recommend you to learn. One tip I will give you is not to get caught up in "what language to learn" programming language are tools and you use the right one for the job.

Along with languages you should learn theory such as OOP, Dry, kiss and a number of others. This will take you from being a programmer to being a great one.

I'd like to create desktop softwares

2 minutes ago, jaeminyou said:

I'd like to create desktop softwares