Help a noob out.

1. Budget & Location
USA. Florida.

2. Aim
Heavy gaming and multitasking videos/college work/ other stuff.

3. Monitors
Laptop screen, don't even know if it is 1080p

4. Peripherals
I have none.

5. Why are you upgrading?
Because is a laptop that gets 18 fps on dota 2 medium settings.

Extra notes:

I am a noob. I threw some parts together: http://pcpartpicker.com/list/3TDvWX<----- This is the prime example why I can't have money, I should not spend over $1500 as it is money I could use somewhere else.

I would like to run these games at constant 60+ fps: Dota 2, Smite, Overwatch, BF1, Bf4, Star Citizen, No man's sky, Elite Dangerous, Fallout 4, and others of equal or lower quality. I would like to play these games at 1080p or 1440p if possible. Thanks in advance, you will be changing my life.

Edit: You guys are not understanding the point, I want to keep the build below $1500 but the build I concocted on pcpartpicker is $2k+.

Edit #2: Here's what I finished with:  http://pcpartpicker.com/list/ks9zNN ,decided to go gtx 1070+1440p monitor instead of gtx 1060 +1080p monitor, figuered I could drop the extra $200 for a bit of future proofing, thanks to all of you!!!!!!.

$1500 is quite enough.

i5 6600k and GTX 1070 but I play 1600-900. 1440p BABY!

Still, don't put too much faith in my buying decisions. xD 

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K 4.0GHz Quad-Core Processor  ($344.99 @ SuperBiiz) 
CPU Cooler: CRYORIG H7 49.0 CFM CPU Cooler  ($43.49 @ OutletPC) 
Thermal Compound: Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver 3.5g Thermal Paste  ($6.88 @ OutletPC) 
Motherboard: Asus Z170-A ATX LGA1151 Motherboard  ($149.39 @ B&H) 
Memory: G.Skill TridentZ Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3000 Memory  ($80.88 @ OutletPC) 
Storage: A-Data Premier SP550 240GB 2.5" Solid State Drive  ($57.99 @ Newegg) 
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive  ($47.49 @ OutletPC)