Is LMG Hiring Interns?

NavXIII

Or just hiring in general?

This thought came across my mind while I was applying for positions on our university's career search website. I'm a mechatronics engineering student. I'm skilled in Solidworks, 3D printing, and wood/metal work. I have knowledge of micro-controllers which means I could make custom input devices like custom HOTAS, fight sticks, and keypads ,among other things. I'm also quite good at video editing and building PC rigs (This isn't a resume post so I'll keep it sparse). I also live 15 minutes away.

For those who would probably say "why would LMG need an engineering student?" or "wouldn't you be better off at an engineering firm than here?"  To answer that, for our first 4 month co-op, most of us end up working in IT, at a retail tech store like Apple, as a professor's lab assistant (with $2/hour pay), or if we're lucky a mundane desk job. Only crazy 4.0 GPA students end up at places like Google and Tesla on the first co-op. We even has postings on our career site from the Coast Guard and Army targeting engineering students despite them not really being "engineering" jobs. The first internship is really just to make our resume look good for our second and third internships at engineering firms.

I've heard Linus comment that they're hiring in the past.

You should call them though, to confirm.

We have a NEW and GLORIOUSER-ER-ER PSU Tier List Now. (dammit @LukeSavenije stop coming up with new ones)

You can check out the old one that gave joy to so many across the land here

Computer having a hard time powering on? Troubleshoot it with this guide. (Currently looking for suggestions to update it into the context of <current year> and make it its own thread)

Computer Specs:

Spoiler

Mathresolvermajig: Intel Xeon E3 1240 (Sandy Bridge i7 equivalent)

Chillinmachine: Noctua NH-C14S
Framepainting-inator: EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2 Hybrid

Attachcorethingy: Gigabyte H61M-S2V-B3

Infoholdstick: Corsair 2x4GB DDR3 1333