Black & Blue Obsidian 650D

arcticbeaver

This is my first build, so don't be too harsh on me. I used to be a console gamer, but I started to get interested in PC's about a year ago. I had to do quite a lot of research, seeing as I had no idea what a CPU or GPU was back then. The build went surprisingly well and I am quite happy with my rig. However, I need to do something about the front 200mm intake fan that came with the Obsidian 650D because it is terribly loud. I plan on modding the case and replacing the front 200mm fan with two 120mm fans. 

Components:

CPU: Intel Core i5 3570k

CPU Cooler: Corsair H100i 

Motherboard: Asus P8Z77-V

Memory: Corsair Vengeance LP 16gb (2 x 8gb)

SSD: OCZ Vertex 4 128gb

HDD: Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB

Video Card: Asus Geforce GTX 670

Case: Corsair Obsidian 650D

PSU: Corsair AX750

I've ordered some Corsair SP120 and AF120 fans as well as a set of individually sleeved cables (in blue). 

For the front intake fan mod, I'd like to do something like this: http://forums.bit-tech.net/showthread.php?t=233743

Get a 770. you're getting a 680 with a bit more performance AND the same price. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814125463

Corsair 600T White | Gigabyte Z77-UD3H | Intel Core i5-2500k | 8GB Gskill Ares@1600MHz | Gigabyte G1 GTX970 | OCZ ZT 550 | Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB | Western Digital Caviar Black 1TB | Samsung 840 EVO 250GB (boot) | Full Custom Loop | NZXT HUE

Welcome,

Hmm.. Bitfenix makes a 200mm fan, prolly the best 200mm fan you can get. On top of that, fan speed reducers are amazing. You'll get some with your Corsair fans, you can use them on any fan.

..Mod the case! even if you dont go with your two 120s in the front. Do something.

Get a 770. you're getting a 680 with a bit more performance AND the same price. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814125463

i think he already built it lol.. good suggestion though.