[Build Log] Project "Blue Meanie" - Gaming PC Build - VK Brock Mod

N1TRO

Hi guys,

This is my first build log so let me know if i'm doing something wrong :).

This project is for my sister, so no one tell her until her birthday xD, anyways this project will include some medium modding later on in the project and will be modeled after the HDT (correction) Brock vk's and vk tributes commonly called the 'Blue meanies'. 

So far I have got a gigabyte z77x-ud3h, i5 2500, gigabyte hd7770 and 2gb of ram for testing. For now I will use my old Thermal-take Level 10gts. If anyone has some ddr3 ram or a powersupply for sale in Australia or is able to ship to Australia, let me know. And yes, these cars are Australian, just like me :). Let me know what you think or if you have any ideas. (Update, got a CX430M)

A few original VK Blue meanies.

TzYiK6u.jpg?1

leJZSt3.jpg

KH87DzQ.jpg

A couple tribute blue meanies and yes that is a Ute cuz STRAYA :)

ao5RRHt.jpg?1

IE75bQb.jpg?1

I will most likely use 'Perfect blue' for the painting of the modded case, this colour was made as a tribute to the aussie racing legend, Peter Brock. This colour will also match the motherboard better.

nl8Cghh.jpg

Thanks for looking guy's, more updates coming soon :).

Green Elegance:

i5 3570k, G1 Sniper M3, Sapphire HD7870 OC Ghz, 8gb Corsair Ram, OCZ Vertex 4 256gb, 2tb WD Green, Silverstone Strider Gold 650w, Phanteks Enthoo Luxe, LG Blu-ray drive, MDPC Sleeving.

not one engine bay pic common

Thats that. If you need to get in touch chances are you can find someone that knows me that can get in touch.

not one engine bay pic common

?

Green Elegance:

i5 3570k, G1 Sniper M3, Sapphire HD7870 OC Ghz, 8gb Corsair Ram, OCZ Vertex 4 256gb, 2tb WD Green, Silverstone Strider Gold 650w, Phanteks Enthoo Luxe, LG Blu-ray drive, MDPC Sleeving.

Some more pictures:

wzKqich.jpg

GKW86rr.jpg

INxjbOi.jpg

uZmOMvd.jpg

Green Elegance:

Looks awesome. Can't wait for future updates! :)

Thanks!