First Time PC Build for Brother

Go to solution Solved by WoodenMarker,

Yup.. 3330S.. My bad..

I am using USD..

If I can use the existing processor (3330S) to build a new PC that will be great and it will cut down my cost as well.

I am willing to spend 600 - 700 USD without the processor.

You could get this: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/x9L6qs and just reuse the motherboard. 

All,

I am completely new to custom PC Build and would like your help.

I want to build a new PC for my younger brother. My brother plays games on Xbox and lately has been interested in PC Games and that is what it will be mostly used for.

I do have a Dell Inspiron 660s lying around without much use. I am thinking of using the Processor and HDD from that for my build.

The processor is i5 3330S. I need to know if this good for gaming. My budget is only 600$ - 700$ and if possible I would like to make use of the i5 3330s processor itself.

Can you let me know the best 

1. Mother Board

2. GPU

3. Power Supply

4. SSD (120 GB)

I have the following already with me:

1. Two Monitors

2. Gaming Mice / Gaming Keyboard

3. 1TB Segate HDD

4. Case (ThermalTake Overseer RX-I)

Thanks,

Arun

There's really no point in keeping that CPU. As for everything else:

CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 120V 86.2 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler  ($49.99 @ Newegg) 
Motherboard: MSI Z97 PC MATE ATX LGA1150 Motherboard  ($99.99 @ Newegg) 
Memory: Kingston Blu 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory  ($75.99 @ Amazon) 
Storage: Samsung 840 EVO 250GB 2.5" Solid State Drive  ($129.99 @ Best Buy) 
Video Card: Gigabyte Radeon R9 280 3GB WINDFORCE Video Card  ($229.99 @ NCIX US) 
Total: $710.93
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Spoiler
Spoiler

Project Depravity: £850 / ????? (03/12/2015) Case: Phanteks Enthoo Primo SE Red Keyboard: Corsair K95 RGB MX Red Monitors: 3* Asus PG279Q Stand: Ergotech Triple Desk Stand Webcam: Logitch C920

Spoiler