Gift for 15yo who wants to build a gaming computer

jesus_wept

Hello, I'm a newbie, be gentle lol....

So I have the task of purchasing a gift for a 15yo lad who is keen to build a new gaming PC.

My question to the friendly brains trust of LTTF....what would be a cool contribution to this build? This is a secret santa gift but would love to blow his socks off.

Value is $100 but will go over if its an awesome idea!

Books, peripherals, hardware? (hard to do hardware when I dont know the specifics of his build and no spies to ask)

thank you! (from Australia)

6 minutes ago, jesus_wept said:

So I have the task of purchasing a gift for a 15yo lad who is keen to build a new gaming PC.

My question to the friendly brains trust of LTTF....what would be a cool contribution to this build? This is a secret santa gift but would love to blow his socks off.

Books, peripherals, hardware? (hard to do hardware when I dont know the specifics of his build and no spies to ask)

Either an AIO cooler, RGB ram if that is his thing, or a snazzy case. All 3 are fun, extremely important to a good build, and under $100 if you play your cards right.

Just got a nice cooler for my b-day and love it.

If he's got all of the parts ready and is actively building it, then some fancy fans or RBG lighting would be much appreciated.

one more great idea would be a nice CPU cooler that he can continue using for many many builds later.

usually those parts gets skipped when building on tight budget.

well need to no what pc he has or will have then we can suggest things...

learning the value of moeny and staring out small can be a good thing. give a reason to go get a job or save from birthdays for parts imo.

i got my dads old parts as he upgraded. but i did buy case and fans and modding stuff witch my dad said was a wast of moeny 🤷‍♂️

Edited by thrasher_565

I have dyslexia plz be kind to me. dont like my post dont read it or respond thx

also i edit post alot because you no why...