Current Job, Dream Job

Llord Dominik

I was wondering what you wonderful people do for a living (or want to do).

My father is a film/commercial director. From a young age I respected who his job allowed him to be. In film an commercials he takes a serious role in every aspect of a production from writing his own screenplays, to (sometimes) doing his own storyboards, having significant input on set about everything, he also tends to sit through the entire edit process, and sound design. I was never interested in film. I've been in love with video games since I first played them at the age of 4. I've wanted to be a game designer since. Ultimately I would like to do what my dad does. I'd want to be as involved in every creative area of game development as my dad is in film development.

Currently I'm a freelancer in the film and commercial industry. I've also been taking classes in preparation for going to finish college.

Anyway, what do you guys do?

Current Job(s) - Artist/ Programmer/ Web Developer/ Cameraman/ Editor/ Organizer! One man Advertising Agency! :D

Dream Job - Venture Capitalist/ Farmer/ Politician! xD

-Now -----------Student

-Dream-------------artist at Frosbite, or DICE

Crust : Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.4Ghz 1.45v  |  MotherboardMSI Z97 MPower  |  Fruity FillingMSI GTX 960 Armor 2Way-SLI |  CoolingNoctua NH-D15  |  RAM : 16GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz | Storage : 2xSamsung 840 EVO 500GB SSDs Raid-0  |  Power Supply : Seasonic X-Series 1250W 80+Gold  |  Monitor : Dell U2713HM 27" 60Hz 1440p  |                                                                                                                                           

Current job: college student, if that counts?

Dream job: Tony Stark/Iron Man

"Everybody wants a happy ending, right? But it doesn’t always roll that way." - TS

current: unemployed

dream: a job