Ryzen 5 5600x with RTX 4070???

Purplescotti

I’m new to this whole of space I just built my first PC with a ryzen 5 5600x, Msi b550 mother board, 16gb ram, and a gigabyte Rtx 3060. It runs pretty good imo. Fortnite/Apex/over watch/CSGO all ran at 1440p and were all in the 140-250 fps range. I even ran the new demo lies of P at max settings with everything turned up and it never went down the 120 fps mark. The only issue I’m having is warzone runs at 80-100fps at 1440p with low settings. And I mean everything low. Turning DLSS on helps a little but only on multiplayer where I’ll get 130fps but warzone still nothing over 100. Besides that I’m pretty happy with the build but I have a great opportunity to get an Rtx 4070 founders edition and after watching a lot of benchmarks I thought this was a great upgrade until I started hearing the word bottle neck and stuff. I’m not even sure what it means so I just wanted to know will upgrading my GPU cause that? Will it make it better? should I even upgrade? Is there anything I could do to push warzone a frames up a bit more? 

"Bottleneck" means your components are not balanced. Pairing a powerful GPU with a slow CPU means your GPU will get bottlenecked and won't be able to push itself to 100% because CPU is holding it back.

That said, 5600x should pair nicely with RTX4070

Main system: Ryzen 7 7800X3D / Asus ROG Strix B650E / G.Skill Trident Z5 NEO 32GB 6000Mhz / Powercolor RX 7900 XTX Red Devil/ EVGA 750W GQ / NZXT H5 Flow

5 minutes ago, IT GEEK said:

do you know much about dell laptops?

No not really. Laptop wise I’ve never used windows I always had Apple products this pc is my first windows computer 

6 minutes ago, PopsicleHustler said:

"Bottleneck" means your components are not balanced. Pairing a powerful GPU with a slow CPU means your GPU will get bottlenecked and won't be able to push itself to 100% because CPU is holding it back.

That said, 5600x should pair nicely with RTX4070