Managed to burn in some stuff on my QD-OLED Alienware AW3423DW

Serin

Was sick over the weekend, so played evidently too much Halo.
Burned in some UI elements and some larger blocks of discolouration that might be from some 3d suites I use regularly.
So, just in case anyone had yet to see some hands-on usage and evidence of QDOLED burn in... Be afraid, be afraid to a reasonable level of afraidness.

And just for reference,
I run in 1000nit peak mode and swap between full HDR brightness for games and some work and lowest brightness in the windows display settings for less important work.
The 7 minute pixel refresh was done pretty regularly, with the panel refresh perhaps less so.
Received the monitor just under a year ago. July 2022 I believe.

0LuaBQk.jpg

HtQmHjs.jpg

"The wheel?" "No thanks, I'll walk, its more natural" - thus was the beginning of the doom of the Human race.
Cheese monger.

This sucks,

I have been using my LCD TN panel since 2015 and it works like a champ.

A PC Enthusiast since 2011
AMD Ryzen 7 5700X@4.65GHz | GIGABYTE GTX 1660 GAMING OC @ Core 2085MHz Memory 5000MHz
Cinebench R23: 15669cb | Unigine Superposition 1080p Extreme: 3566

Image retention and burn in are still distinctly different things with OLED so all may not be lost yet. Does that panel list hours in use anywhere? 

12 minutes ago, GuiltySpark_ said:

Image retention and burn in are still distinctly different things with OLED so all may not be lost yet. Does that panel list hours in use anywhere? 

On your question - nup. Not that I can find or am aware of.
And yeah - I wish it was just some classic image retention. But having run multiple pixel/panel refreshes over the week... I fear it may be stuffed.
Which is fine. Very much under warranty. But yeah. Super fun.

"The wheel?" "No thanks, I'll walk, its more natural" - thus was the beginning of the doom of the Human race.
Cheese monger.