Can't access homemade NAS on Wi-Fi

loganv2003

I have recently made a nas. im running true nas (im very new to all this)

I can access my nas from any device wired into the network but when on Wifi I can't access it.

I can still access the 192.XXX.X.X online but can't access in file explorer

I've linked a drawing of the network setup please let me know if you have any ideas

Untitled.png

6 hours ago, loganv2003 said:

I have recently made a nas. im running true nas (im very new to all this)

I can access my nas from any device wired into the network but when on Wifi I can't access it.

I can still access the 192.XXX.X.X online but can't access in file explorer

I've linked a drawing of the network setup please let me know if you have any ideas

Untitled.png

Looks like your double NATed. 

If your modem has multiple Ethernet ports, that means it’s also a router… so you need to put it into bridge mode so it works only as a modem, and then plug only the main google Wifi pick into it the one that actually works as the router). From there, you plug all things into the google Wifi (you will need to add a switch to make it so the hue controller can be connected, or move the controller upstairs and plug it into the 2.5G switch. 

Rig: i7 13700k - - Asus Z790-P Wifi - - RTX 4080 - - 4x16GB 6000MHz - - Samsung 990 Pro 2TB NVMe Boot + Main Programs - - Assorted SATA SSD's for Photo Work - - Corsair RM850x - - Sound BlasterX EA-5 - - Corsair XC8 JTC Edition - - Corsair GPU Full Cover GPU Block - - XT45 X-Flow 420 + UT60 280 rads - - EK XRES RGB PWM - - Fractal Define S2 - - Acer Predator X34 -- Logitech G502 - - Logitech G710+ - - Logitech Z5500 - - LTT Deskpad

Headphones/amp/dac: Schiit Lyr 3 - - Fostex TR-X00 - - Sennheiser HD 6xx