Adware Apps and Google doing absolutely nothing about them.

Hello,

Yes, I am new here, yes this is my first post. I work as a cell phone salesmen at Walmart and EVERY single day I have elderly customers come to me saying their phone is messed up. Low and behold it's just adware apps. Phone cleaners/boosters/weird weather apps. You name it! Google has taken 0 action against these kinds of apps and the worst part is that if you download "Messenger Home" or "Weather Home" you'll get your home screen taken over by their "Home" GUI. And then it will make fake notifications appear such as "your phone is slow, download phone cleaner to clean up memory" etc. etc.

Obviously it's easy to uninstall this stuff, you just boot into safe mode by long pressing the power button that appears on the screen after long pressing the physical button and then you're given an option to boot into safe mode so that only system apps necessary for android load. It also loads the phone in airplane mode when loaded in safe mode.

This is only a problem with android phones for the most part. I've yet to come across a similar problem with iOS. Now these adware apps basically tell you to download app after app after app to the point your phone is slower than a snail. These apps also advertise themselves on all kinds of games and other apps. I've seen "Weather Home" advertised on the Avast anti-virus app! Part of me thinks that if you dig deep enough into this rabbit hole of app downloads, you might at some point download malware, a trojan, a virus, or all of the above.

Here's a couple if someone has a burner phone or android emulator they'd like to test these on.

DO NOT INSTALL THESE APPS ON YOUR DAILY PHONE AND/OR DAILY TABLET, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

Weather Home: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.home.weather.radar&hl=en_US&pli=1

One Booster: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.cleanteam.oneboost&hl=en_US