Best budget phone to buy

max668

Hello all

For years I have been using the Samsung s8 64gig and it is time for a change.

I was hoping you guys could help me decide on a new phone. I am a complete noob when it comes to this.
I dont do much on my phone. I only watch youtube and read kindle books but I would like to have something that could last me a long time.

Is there a phone out there that doesnt has preinstalled apps you cant remove?
I live in usa and I my budget is aroud 400 dollars.

before you say iphone... im not sure if I could go back to iphone as they have disabled my account 100 of times for no reason at all.

Having control over my device means a lot to me 🙂

Thanks

As newish phones go, the Samsung A52/A53 look pretty solid

R U L E  # 1   A b o u t   M e:   I   u s u a l l y   g i v e   D U M B   a d v i c e   a n d   y o u   s h o u l d   n o t   l i s t e n   t o  m e.

20 minutes ago, birdflyer said:

Samsung A53 has no 3.5mm headphone port ...
any other suggestions?

23 minutes ago, max668 said:

Samsung A53 has no 3.5mm headphone port ...
any other suggestions?

The Samsung Galaxy A52s 5G actually does - https://www.amazon.com/Samsung-Galaxy-A528B-Factory-Unlocked/dp/B09GRFXNDZ/

R U L E  # 1   A b o u t   M e:   I   u s u a l l y   g i v e   D U M B   a d v i c e   a n d   y o u   s h o u l d   n o t   l i s t e n   t o  m e.

16 hours ago, max668 said:

Hello all

For years I have been using the Samsung s8 64gig and it is time for a change.

I was hoping you guys could help me decide on a new phone. I am a complete noob when it comes to this.
I dont do much on my phone. I only watch youtube and read kindle books but I would like to have something that could last me a long time.

Is there a phone out there that doesnt has preinstalled apps you cant remove?
I live in usa and I my budget is aroud 400 dollars.

before you say iphone... im not sure if I could go back to iphone as they have disabled my account 100 of times for no reason at all.