Music Production & Gaming Build Updated

lordin

Budget (including currency):  2500-3000 USD

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for:  Ableton Live, Pro Tools, CSGO, Fortnite, WoW + Streaming content.

Other details (existing parts lists, whether any peripherals are needed, what you're upgrading from, when you're going to buy, what resolution and refresh rate you want to play at, etc): 

Made a new post after some tips from Brob with a updated list. 

Hi, I have been using a Macbook Pro for the last 4 years and thought it was time to upgrade, and instead of getting another mac I thought about building a custom PC as I only use it in my home office now. 

It has been many years since I last built a PC, and thought maybe you guys can check my potential build I made. The computer is going to be used for mainly Ableton Live production with virtual instruments and recording, but also mixing and mastering in Pro Tools. 

Virtual instruments I am using: Most of Native Instruments library, Keyscape, U-he Diva, Serato Sample, Serum etc. 

I am also thinking of doing some gaming again, previously played a lot of CSGO.

In CSGO I usually play 1024x764 Resolution at low settings so this should be an incredibly overkill setup for this. 

But I would also be able to livestream when gaming and possibly music production. (otherwise thinking of getting a Elgato HD60+ and using my macbook as streaming pc) 

Here is the list of components:

CPU: Intel Core i9 12900KF 3.2 GHz 30MB

GPU: ASUS GeForce RTX 3060 12GB TUF GAMING OC V2

Motherboard: ASUS ROG STRIX B660-A GAMING WIFI D4

Ram Memory: Corsair 64GB (2x32GB) DDR4 3200MHz CL16 Vengeance Lpx

M.2 SSD: Kingston KC3000 M.2 NVMe SSD Gen 4 1024GB

HDD: Seagate BarraCuda Desktop 2TB 7200rpm

PSU: Corsair RM750X 750W v2

Cooling:  Noctua NH-D15S Chromax

Case: be quiet! Pure Base 500DX white

Also thought about getting either of these monitors:  BenQ Zowie XL2540K/2546K