Christmas Gift - Keyboard for 9yo

heli1337

Hi, I'm looking for a new keyboard for my younger brother for christmas.

I'm looking for a membrane keyboard, that will:

• Be comfortable to use (in writing and gaming)
  • Have some software/rgb changable lightning.
  • It would be good if it will have a wrist stand

Right now i have picked some of this:

- HyperX Alloy Core RGB

- Logitech G213 Prodigy

- Reddragon K512 Shiva RGB

- Corsair K55 RGB Pro

Can you help me out choosing one?

Maybe you will reccomend something else?

I'm here to help you out with some basic tasks, I'm still learning some things, so don't belive I can solve everything 😉

I'm collecting all type of hardware - 90% of my collection is a LGA775 stuff rest is some 2010's Era

Hit me up on discord if you want to talk more

heli #1337

26 minutes ago, Helly Benchmarking said:

Hi, I'm looking for a new keyboard for my younger brother for christmas.

I'm looking for a membrane keyboard, that will:

• Be comfortable to use (in writing and gaming)
  • Have some software/rgb changable lightning.
  • It would be good if it will have a wrist stand

Right now i have picked some of this:

- HyperX Alloy Core RGB

- Logitech G213 Prodigy

- Reddragon K512 Shiva RGB

- Corsair K55 RGB Pro

Can you help me out choosing one?

Maybe you will reccomend something else?

I think the Logitech and the Corsair are good ones. Personally when I buy a new keyboard, I buy a Logitech one. They are good quality, and comfortable to use

any reason that a more budget mechanical isnt a option?

a redragon k552 adressable with reds comes to mind, its quieter than most of the membranes and higher quality feeling than the other membranes I got

I could use some help with this!

please, pm me if you would like to contribute to my gpu bios database (includes overclocking bios, stock bios, and upgrades to gpus via modding)

Bios database

My beautiful, but not that powerful, main PC:

prior build:

Spoiler