Finally upgrading my PC. Would love some notes/comments about parts + compatibility.

happyquinn

Hi guys,

Quick background: I'm a web developer, and frequently have a lot of docker containers running, and half the time a Photoshop design or something open on my computer while working. During off-time, I'm a gamer, but nothing too hardcore, just DOTA 2 pretty much.

Was considering either going for the new M1 MAX, or upgrading/rebuilding my PC, and right now looks like I'll be leaning on doing that.

Here's the list I set up, would love some feedback. Just note that I have Storage on my current PC that I'll be re-using. In addition, I live in Lebanon, so in general there is a lot of shortage when it comes to components or parts, and not everything is available (mojitech.net is usually where everyone gets their hardware from here - so if something isn't available there it usually means it's not available at all in the country).

•     CPU - Intel Core i9-12900K 3.2GHz 16-core processor
  •     CPU Cooler - NZXT Kraken X73 RGB 52.44 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler
  •     Motherboard - MSI Pro Z690-A DDR4 ATX LGA1700 (wanted to get one with DDR5 support, but there are no DDR5 RAM in Lebanon yet)
  •     Memory - 4x16 Kingston HyperX Fury DDR4-3600 CL18
  •     GPU - ASUS GeForce RTX 3080 TI 12GB TUF GAMING OC
  •     Case - NZXT H710i ATX Mid Tower Case
  •     PSU - Cooler Master V Platinum 1300W 80+ Platinum Modular (wanted a 1000W one, but nothing high quality was available).

Would appreciate any comments/advice and whether you have any suggestions.

Thank you!

Budget (including currency): 4,500 USD

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: DOTA2, Docker, Web Development

Other details (existing parts lists, whether any peripherals are needed, what you're upgrading from, when you're going to buy, what resolution and refresh rate you want to play at, etc):

7 minutes ago, happyquinn said:

CPU Cooler - NZXT Kraken X73 RGB 52.44 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler