Hey Mr. Linus

JakeT5253

I'm currently studying computer science at my college and I love watching your videos. I would say I'm pretty knowledgeable with computers and components and was wondering if or what you went to college for. I know that coding and that stuff is very interesting, but I also love the hardware aspect. Any advice would be awesome!!!

Welcome to the forum!
Unfortunatly, @LinusTech is a CEO of a company, he doesnt spend much time browsing the forums helping people with their problems.

There are thousands of community members that would be more than willing the give their 2 cents

I could use some help with this!

please, pm me if you would like to contribute to my gpu bios database (includes overclocking bios, stock bios, and upgrades to gpus via modding)

Bios database

My beautiful, but not that powerful, main PC:

prior build:

Spoiler

14 minutes ago, Jacob Tebben said:

I'm currently studying computer science at my college and I love watching your videos. I would say I'm pretty knowledgeable with computers and components and was wondering if or what you went to college for. I know that coding and that stuff is very interesting, but I also love the hardware aspect. Any advice would be awesome!!!

Your idea to ask a successful  businessman how he did it is pretty smart.

To bad that also makes him a very busy man.

I think you would have more luck trying some of his other social media. Altho chances are very slim.

He's also somewhat famous, increasing the people contacting him even more.

There are less successful individuals that have more time to answer your questions.

When i ask for more specs, don't expect me to know the answer!
I'm just helping YOU to help YOURSELF!
(The more info you give the easier it is for others to help you out!)

Not willing to capitulate to the ignorance of the masses!