Is there any way to create and publish a website for free?

Go to solution Solved by ultimatemythbuster,

i have been wanting to create a website for fun for ages but i dont want to pay all these fees for a domain name and a web hosts ect... as you can probably tell my knowledge on website creation and networking is pretty limited but that is one of the main reasons why i want to learn. Im currently studying networking at high school and im really enjoying it and interested in it. im hoping that creating a website would give me a slight advantage in the class room.

please if you have any tips for anything networking related please share!

Thanks guys i appreciate all of the reply's !   

You could always just install a webserver like apache on an old computer, set up some port forwarding, and put your site on that. Of course if you want to use a domain name with this config. you have to actually own the name.  That's what I do for a few small sites.

i have been wanting to create a website for fun for ages but i dont want to pay all these fees for a domain name and a web hosts ect... as you can probably tell my knowledge on website creation and networking is pretty limited but that is one of the main reasons why i want to learn. Im currently studying networking at high school and im really enjoying it and interested in it. im hoping that creating a website would give me a slight advantage in the class room.

http://www.webs.com/

http://www.weebly.com/
http://wordpress.com/

https://www.blogger.com

There are more, but I am too tired to think of them its 7am, and I need to go to bed.

Official Profile for Addon Customs LTD and Custom Acrylics
Addon Customs -
Custom LED Lighting | Single colour and RGB available, hand sleeved | Now making Phanteks Case compatible LED KITS
Custom Acrylics - Custom computer parts | GPU backplates, Fan Grills, NZXT H440 Fascias and PSU covers | 3D printing and Laser Cutting Service available.