Confused about how to connect Amazon Fire TV stick with TV/Soundbar

james_bond

There are 2 items on my shopping list which I am planning to buy pretty soon. The first is an Amazon Fire TV stick & the second is a Dolby Atmos capable soundbar.

This is my TV >>> https://www.panasonic.com/in/consumer/product-archive/home-entertainment/th-39e200dx.html

My TV has 2 HDMI ports but none of them support HDMI ARC or HDMI eARC.

When I check out various soundbars on Amazon I see that most of them have only 1 HDMI port. Some of them are ARC while others are eARC.

I don't understand exactly how do I connect the Amazon Fire TV stick ?

If I plug it directly to my TV's HDMI port then how will the soundbar receive the audio signal ?

If I plug it to the (only 1) HDMI port of the soundbar how will my TV receive the video signal ?

As you can see I am a total newbie to this & totally confused.

Using only Linux since 2007. Not a single MS Windows or Mac client at home.

Basically there's no solution with that ancient TV that doesn't even have optical out...

F@H
Desktop: i9-13900K, ASUS Z790-E, 64GB DDR5-6000 CL36, RTX3080, 2TB MP600 Pro XT, 2TB SX8200Pro, 2x16TB Ironwolf RAID0, Corsair HX1200, Antec Vortex 360 AIO, Thermaltake Versa H25 TG, Samsung 4K curved 49" TV, 23" secondary, Mountain Everest Max

Mobile SFF rig: i9-9900K, Noctua NH-L9i, Asrock Z390 Phantom ITX-AC, 32GB, GTX1070, 2x1TB SX8200Pro RAID0, 2x5TB 2.5" HDD RAID0, Athena 500W Flex (Noctua fan), Custom 4.7l 3D printed case

Asus Zenbook UM325UA, Ryzen 7 5700u, 16GB, 1TB, OLED

GPD Win 2

2 minutes ago, Kilrah said:

Basically there's no solution with that ancient TV that doesn't even have optical out...

I purchased that TV on 2018. You thought it was old simply because its HD Ready / 720p.

...and doesn't have either ARC, optical out, smart features etc that pretty much anything has had for many years.

So not old but super basic model.

F@H