What is the best camera for new photographers and videographers trying to get into the business?

Hi every one! I am a newish photographer and videographer looking for what camera I should get and maybe this could help others like me out there. So currently I use mostly my drone (mavic air 2) and that is what got me really into this stuff. I started using d-cinelike (a flat color profile) and editing my own in davinci resolve. For photos I use raw most of the time and edit them in Adobe Photoshop, and Light room classic, unless I was just trying to quickly send a photo to my phone then I use regular jpeg. I am starting to get good at this and people have been asking me for shoots, but many want me to use regular cameras as well as drone photos and videos. I have two old cameras I used to use when I wanted to be like Linus and made my own youtube videos lol. I have a canon G7X MKII, and a samsung (lol IK) NX3300 with the kit lens I got years ago. Both these cameras seem to shoot ok photos and I am able to do OK with them, but I want to know what should I do to upgrade. What budget is the lowest I should do to get a better camera then what I have I want to look more professional then taking my g7 point and shoot and I am not a huge fan of the way the photos look from the samsung. Can I spend $500 for a better camera? $600 $800 $1,000? you get the picture. Also if I am adding video in my shoots does it matter if the camera is still only 1080p. I usually shoot 4k with the drone unless I am doing slow motion or something specific. 

SO TL/DR is I am looking for the best entry level cameras DSLR / mirrorless of 2020/2021 so far I can get definitely under $1000 and as low as possible

Best thing for you to do is get a used one from a couple years ago still plenty good. So yeah those best camera of x year lists and then ebay em. Often they come with a bunch of lenses too and really you don't get better for under 1000$ usually.

17 minutes ago, wranglergamer said: