ASUS B550 E-Gaming, Zen3 BIOS Questions (MB Bios is old, don't wanna buy a Zen2)

Title is very self explanatory.

I recently got a B550 E-Gaming from ASUS in prep for the new Ryzen CPU's, I intend to get a 5900x (or 5950x if I manage to get another 250 bucks randomly).

However, since I've got the MB even before the Zen3 announcement (in anticipation of rising prices) it doesn't have Zen3 support via BIOS yet. There is a Flash Button tho - I have no experience with that so here's a couple Questions:

It seems I need a Flash Drive with the BIOS on it, and the MB needs to be powered obviously. Is there any other Requirements? (For example a CPU sitting in the Socket at all or can that just be empty? Do i need RAM in it? Or can I just put in a 24-pin, the Flash Drive and press Flash?)

How likely is it that I fuck anything up and it ends rather badly? Are there any write-ups for the procedure?

Additional RGB-Question:
The build is gonna have both MB and GPU from Asus (both ROG), Fans are from Corsair (LL120 RGB's, I just think they're nicer looking than QL120's and QL performs worse (lower Static Pressure, lower CFM, higher Sound Level) with a higher price... Source is Corsair's own Tech Specs). Am I right that iCUE can now control ASUS ROG devices? Would I want to use Corsair RAM aswell for the RGB control or is that gonna be compatible through iCUE on that setup? (planning to use Trident Z RGB since it's available in 4000 Mhz). I'd ideally want to avoid having tons of RGB software as much as possible).

Also I'm in love with the Kraken Z73, and will most likely get that to go with the 5900x. Can I setup CAM (their RGB+Monitoring Software) and remove the program right away or will keeping CAM have and advantages? If there are big advantages I guess I can live with CAM + iCUE.

Thanks for your answers! It's especially hard to gather information on RGB Software compatibility tbh.

I did it yesterday on my MSI B550 Tomahawk, i just followed guide from manufacturer.