be-quiet pure power 11 1200w Question

Calranthe

My PSU says the power is split between 4 rails 24a 24a 38a 38a and a full 1200w available does that mean if I have one single  3080 or 3090 it will be too much for it ?

I am just a little confused.

2 minutes ago, Calranthe said:

My PSU says the power is split between 4 rails 24a 24a 38a 38a and a full 1200w available does that mean if I have one single  3080 or 3090 it will be too much for it ?

A 1200w psu is overkill for just about anything. You could probably run two 3090's in SLI and a 3950x at the highest stable overclock you could manage and still have some headroom. 

I am NOT a professional and a lot of the time what I'm saying is based on limited knowledge and experience. I'm going to be incorrect at times. 

Motherboard Tier List                   How many watts do I need?
Best B550 Motherboards             Best Intel Z490 Motherboards

PC Troubleshooting                      You don't need a big PSU

PSU Tier List                                Common pc building mistakes 
PC BUILD Guide! (POV)              How to Overclock your CPU 

10 hours ago, Calranthe said:

d a full 1200w available does that mean if I have one single  3080 or 3090 it will be too much for it ?

No, the psu will provide the wattage that is needed, not 1200w to a system that doesn't need it.

PC: Motherboard: ASUS B550M TUF-Plus, CPU: Ryzen 3 3100, CPU Cooler: Arctic Freezer 34, GPU: GIGABYTE WindForce GTX1650S, RAM: HyperX Fury RGB 2x8GB 3200 CL16, Case, CoolerMaster MB311L ARGB, Boot Drive: 250GB MX500, Game Drive: WD Blue 1TB 7200RPM HDD.

Peripherals: GK61 (Optical Gateron Red) with Mistel White/Orange keycaps, Logitech G102 (Purple), BitWit Ensemble Grey Deskpad. 

Audio: Logitech G432, Moondrop Starfield, Mic: Razer Siren Mini (White).

Phone: Pixel 3a (Purple-ish).

Build Log: 

You only need that power if you overclock, but not even regular overclocks need that amount of power.
Just saying.