Air cooling or liquid cooling

StrawberryShortCakes

I'm  getting my first computer build (doing it myself), I was wondering which cpu cooler should I get? 

CPU box cooler cames with the ryzen cpu 1600af

CoolerMaster G200

Noctua nh-L9a black edition (Still in stock in Singapore) 

Corsair H80 or H60

I'm either using a coolermaster elite 110 or Silverstone sg13 

What should I get I'm not overclocking since this is my first build. 

Silent Cerberus - Fractal Design Core500,Ryzen R7 3700x,Scythe Fuma 2,Gigabyte Aorus B550i Pro AX,Crucial Ballistix Elite 3200mhz cl16 16gb,Adata XPG SX8200 nvme 512gb m.2 ssd,Lexar NS100 1tb ssd,Red Dragon RX5700 8gb(bio flashed 5700xt),Corsair SF600 SFX 600w 80+ platinum F-Modular. 

Hades - dO.Ob Look into my eyes and see the dark eternal abyss that is your soul and pay for your hidden sins. 

Cerberus - the hell hound that guards the gates of hell. Once you enter you'll never escape. 

Air should do fine.

Liquid / AIO is good for overclocking, and is better at cooling in some aspects but you have to remember that water-cooling / AIO has more points of failure. So it's really up to you if you want to assume those risks. But by no means does that CPU need liquid cooling.

That CPU doesn't even need a high-end air cooler, stock would do fine for it.

4 minutes ago, StrawberryShortCakes said:

I'm  getting my first computer build (doing it myself), I was wondering which cpu cooler should I get? 

CPU box cooler cames with the ryzen cpu 1600af

CoolerMaster G200

Noctua nh-L9a black edition (Still in stock in Singapore) 

Corsair H80 or H60

I'm either using a coolermaster elite 110 or Silverstone sg13 

What should I get I'm not overclocking since this is my first build. 

Stock is fine though may be a little loud. 120mm and 140mm AIOs are a waste of money, 240mm+ or go air.

Dirty Windows Peasants :P ?

1 minute ago, gloop said:

Stock cooler will handle it fine. 

Won't have overheating problems? 

1 minute ago, oort said: