Can I overclock my Ryzen 5 2600 and GTX 1660 super with EVGA 500w psu?

NotRenemar

I have the worst pc anyone could have. Now I thought of an upgrade, I’m new to building computers and I just wanted to know if my 500W psu can carry my Ryzen 5 2600 and 1660 super, and maybe overclock it. Response would be very much appreciated, thank you in advance. :))

Sure it can carry... Sure it can overclock them.... Just don't expect much of a bump in performance due to their boosting nature.

Should I overclock it? How much do you recommend?

I am running a Ryzen 5 3600 with a RTX 2070 Super on a 550W PSU.   The 500W PSU should be able to handle your situation.

8 minutes ago, NotRenemar said:

Hi I thought this would be the perfect place to ask questions about stuffs like this. I'm planning to buy an rtx 2060, but i already have a 500W EVGA psu , you think I will still do good? btw my cpu is R5 2600 :))) I would love too see your answers thank you.

yes 500w is easily enough

just to double check i would use pc part picker and look at the required power for the whole system, and go up about 50 watts

17 hours ago, NotRenemar said:

Hi I thought this would be the perfect place to ask questions about stuffs like this. I'm planning to buy an rtx 2060, but i already have a 500W EVGA psu , you think I will still do good? btw my cpu is R5 2600 :))) I would love too see your answers thank you.

These are the parts I'm planning :)) Feel free to judge me HEHEHEHE

2 minutes ago, NotRenemar said:

should I go for 1660 super or rtx 2060?

depends on what performance you want to get, and what games you play.

2 minutes ago, NotRenemar said:

i only have 500w PSU, a good one tho.

you wouldn't mind telling us the model, would you?

I WILL find your ITX build thread, and I WILL recommend the SIlverstone Sugo SG13B

Primary PC: