Which Power Supply

ForeverAutumn

Hey Nerds,

So, I'm looking for a power supply. My parts list is below. I'm hoping to stay in the $50-ish range. My problem is that I require a 8+4 pin for my CPU. I suppose that's normal, but I am a complete newb and this is my first build. When looking for a power supply, I've looked for that in the connectors description, and don't see that. I'm a bit confused. Is a 8+4 pin the same as a EPS12V, or should I be looking for a power supply with a 12 pin eps? I'll admit I have no idea what I'm doing here. I thought having enough wattage was enough, but it clearly wasn't.

Any suggestions on what power supply I should go with, or maybe an explanation of what exactly I should be looking for would be really helpful. Even a relevant article to read would be more than nothing. 

Thanks guys for all your help. This site has helped my loads during my cring-y first build.

Parts: 

atleast 80+ gold. For ryzen 3900x i would get atleast psu of A- 

QUOTE ME  FOR ANSWER.

Main PC:

Spoiler

|Ryzen 7 3700x, OC to 4.2ghz @1.3V, 67C, or 4.4ghz @1.456V, 87C || Asus strix 5700 XT, +50 core, +50 memory, +50 power (not a great overclocker) || Asus Strix b550-A || G.skill trident Z Neo rgb 32gb 3600mhz cl16-19-19-19-39, oc to 3733mhz with the same timings || Cooler Master ml360 RGB AIO || Phanteks P500A Digital || Thermaltake ToughPower grand RGB750w 80+gold || Samsung 850 250gb and Adata SX 6000 Lite 500gb || Toshiba 5400rpm 1tb || Asus Rog Theta 7.1 || Asus Rog claymore || Asus Gladius 2 origin gaming mouse || Monitor 1 Asus 1080p 144hz || Monitor 2 AOC 1080p 75hz || 

Test Rig.

Spoiler

Ryzen 5 3400G || Gigabyte b450 S2H || Hyper X fury 2x4gb 2666mhz cl 16 ||Stock cooler || Antec NX100 || Silverstone essential 400w || Transgend SSD 220s 480gb ||

Just Sold

Spoiler

| i3 9100F || Msi Gaming X gtx 1050 TI || MSI Z390 A-Pro || Kingston 1x16gb 2400mhz cl17 || Stock cooler || Kolink Horizon RGB || Corsair CV 550w || Pny CS900 120gb ||