Accessing games via Ethernet

MrPao

Newbie here, I just wanna ask if it okay and with no issue to access Games via Ethernet/LAN in a Computer Server (like a shared drive over the network). Or any recommendation. Thanks all in advance!

Not really because even a hard drive is like 160MB/s read, which is 1.28Gb/s, and I doubt you have internet that can do that for a long period of time.

Quote me to see my reply!

SPECS:

CPU: Ryzen 7 3700X Motherboard: MSI B450-A Pro Max RAM: 32GB I forget GPU: MSI Vega 56 Storage: 256GB NVMe boot, 512GB Samsung 850 Pro, 1TB WD Blue SSD, 1TB WD Blue HDD PSU: Inwin P85 850w Case: Fractal Design Define C Cooling: Stock for CPU, be quiet! case fans, Morpheus Vega w/ be quiet! Pure Wings 2 for GPU Monitor: 3x Thinkvision P24Q on a Steelcase Eyesite triple monitor stand Mouse: Logitech MX Master 3 Keyboard: Focus FK-9000 (heavily modded) Mousepad: Aliexpress cat special Headphones:  Sennheiser HD598SE and Sony Linkbuds

🏳️‍🌈

Depends on the definition of “access”.

load? Sure. Stream? Probably. Run? See @kelvinhall05’s post

Not a pro, not even very good.  I’m just old and have time currently.  Assuming I know a lot about computers can be a mistake.

Life is like a bowl of chocolates: there are all these little crinkly paper cups everywhere.

For much older games it's doable/functional, but for newer games it would be so prohibitively expensive to do it right, it's simply not worth it. 

2 minutes ago, Caroline said:

OP said LAN not internet so that'd be ok as long as the router and wiring are good enough