H710 Build x72 Front or Top

ssingh12

Hey guys,

Building my first PC and I'm using a H710. My question is does it matter if I mount the x72 on top or the front. I was leaning towards the front for pure aesthetics because the case covers the fans. Would you guys be able to tell me how my airflow should be for the rest. I'd be using 3x120 on the top and 1x140 in the back. I'm more than open to changes as this is my first build and I don't have much experience. 

here is my pc partmaker:

https://pcpartpicker.com/user/ssingh12/saved/#view=B9krVn

On 10/4/2019 at 11:43 PM, ssingh12 said:

Hey guys,

Building my first PC and I'm using a H710. My question is does it matter if I mount the x72 on top or the front. I was leaning towards the front for pure aesthetics because the case covers the fans. Would you guys be able to tell me how my airflow should be for the rest. I'd be using 3x120 on the top and 1x140 in the back. I'm more than open to changes as this is my first build and I don't have much experience. 

here is my pc partmaker:

https://pcpartpicker.com/user/ssingh12/saved/#view=B9krVn

TLDR; It makes very little difference, but experiment a bit to see what works best for your system.