LEAF - Sustainable Smartphone

[media]

Hi, my name is Raphael Bastos, im an industrial designer from Brazil, and this is my graduation project. It was developed in 1year at PUC - RIO. I will release a development video as well. Im passionate about technology and i would love work with it and i think this project can make it happen, so please share if you like it S2.

Feel free to comment, i will respond to all your questions.

For more informations: raphaelessa@gmail.com

Portifolio: www.raphaelbastos.design or https://www.behance.net/rapzz

PRANCHAS YANKO-01.jpg

PRANCHAS YANKO-02.jpg

PRANCHAS YANKO-10.jpg

PRANCHAS YANKO-11.jpg

PRANCHAS YANKO-03.jpg

PRANCHAS YANKO-04.jpg

PRANCHAS YANKO-05.jpg

PRANCHAS YANKO-06.jpg

PRANCHAS YANKO-07.jpg

PRANCHAS YANKO-08.jpg

PRANCHAS YANKO-09.jpg

hate to break it to you..... not gonna happen. plenty of companies (including google) have tried to do this exact same thing. they all get cancelled. they never work. 

reference: google project ara

2 minutes ago, Saksham said:

hate to break it to you..... not gonna happen. plenty of companies (including google) have tried to do this exact same thing. they all get cancelled. they never work. 

reference: google project ara

Sorry, the video was not embeded.. please try to watch :D
BTW, the ara was my starting point, i think they went "modular" for the wrong reason and split the phone too much. 
But anyway, its just a concept, probably will never happen, but the main goal of a concept project is generate more ideas.. 

Thanks bro!

23 minutes ago, Mira Yurizaki said:

I don't think a kinetic charger, even if mounted on the wrist, is going to generate enough energy to make a difference.

People have tried, tried, and tried again. It won't work.

This whole project is completely a pipe dream.

PSU Nerd | PC Parts Flipper | Cable Management Guru

Helpful Links: PSU Tier List | Why not group reg? | Avoid the EVGA G3