First custom water loop

Hi! I'm totally new to watercooling, never even had an AIO so i could use some help..

Would this setup work in a corsair carbide 275R case without any issues and would the 240mm rad keep it cool enough?

Using a Ryzen 7 2700x and a radeon 5700 XT which is the reason im going to be doing watercooling, cause the thermals are just awful in the 5700 xt

1347758458_Screenshot(2).png.b0d6ac565df7a608de28fa96485f2af8.png

2 minutes ago, takithes said:

Hi! I'm totally new to watercooling, never even had an AIO so i could use some help..

Would this setup work in a corsair carbide 275R case without any issues and would the 240mm rad keep it cool enough?

Using a Ryzen 7 2700x and a radeon 5700 XT which is the reason im going to be doing watercooling, cause the thermals are just awful in the 5700 xt

1347758458_Screenshot(2).png.b0d6ac565df7a608de28fa96485f2af8.png

A 240mm rad would be the bare minimum requirement for a single CPU and GPU, ideally having another 240mm or a single 360mm is recommended. 

Overall that those selection of parts look good. 

IMO the D5 is not the right pump. Not like you need heaps of flow. A DDC has more pressure if you do need to actually get the flow through rads etc. It's also smaller. The designs are essentially the same.

If you're interested in a product please download and read the manual first.

Don't forget to tag or quote in your reply if you want me to know you've answered or have another question.

7 minutes ago, W-L said:

A 240mm rad would be the bare minimum requirement for a single CPU and GPU, ideally having another 240mm or a single 360mm is recommended. 

Overall that those selection of parts look good. 

so how would the second rad work in the loop, if i put the first one on the top and the second one in the front, do i just run tube going from the rad to the another or how ? and in that case would that pump be enough 

3 minutes ago, takithes said: