Best MacBook for a College Student?

Hello all, its been awhile since I've posted here!

I am currently in the market for a MacBook, since the current Windows PC I am using has an abysmal battery life of ~4 hours (which is typically enough to get me through one class, maybe two at most before I have to become a wall huger, which isn't always possible). I was looking at purchasing a refurbished 13in. 2018 MacBook Pro (quad-core i5, 16GB RAM, 256GB SSD) or a current 2018 MacBook air (dual-core i5, 16GB RAM, 256GB SSD). From my experience with macOS in the past, it seems to get laptops father than most Windows laptops. What would you guys recommend I do?

Thanks for all the help!

Lappy: i7 8750H | GTX 1060 Max Q | 16Gb 2666Mhz RAM | 256Gb SSD | 1TB HDD | 1080p IPS panel @60Hz | Dell G5

Macbook Air gets better battery life, Macbook Pro is higher performance.

I personally say MBA, as a college student myself.

One other note, please ignore the 2 TB3 port Macbook Pro's. Theyre stupid, and have no reason to exist.

Brands I wholeheartedly reccomend (though do have flawed products): Apple, Razer, Corsair, Asus, Gigabyte, bequiet!, Noctua, Fractal, GSkill (RAM only)

Wall Of Fame (Informative people/People I like): @Glenwing @DrMacintosh @Schnoz @TempestCatto @LogicalDrm @Dan Castellaneta

Useful threads: 

How To Make Your Own Cloud Storage

Spoiler

Guide to Display Cables/Adapters

Spoiler

PSU Tier List (Latest)-

Spoiler

Main PC: See spoiler tag

Laptop: 2020 iPad Pro 12.9" with Magic Keyboard

Spoiler

PCPartPicker Part List: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/gKh8zN

CPU: AMD Ryzen 9 3900X 3.8 GHz 12-Core OEM/Tray Processor  (Purchased For $419.99) 
Motherboard: Asus ROG Crosshair VIII Formula ATX AM4 Motherboard  (Purchased For $356.99) 
Memory: G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32 GB (2 x 16 GB) DDR4-3000 Memory  (Purchased For $130.00) 
Storage: Kingston Predator 240 GB M.2-2280 NVME Solid State Drive  (Purchased For $40.00)