Anyone has any experiences with Glib?

wasab
Go to solution Solved by wasab,

https://askubuntu.com/questions/703611/how-to-call-desktop-notifications-on-ubuntu-gnome

I found an alternative. Looks like I do not need to do this programmatically. I can just run a shell command.

Long story short, I am trying to make a gnome notification service. I plan to daemonize it and have it push notifications to the gnome notification tray whenever chat server(which i am also gonna make one from scratch) send out a message. It will be more or less a notification service that runs in the background and pushes messages to the gnome notification tray. 

For this, I am using the gnome Glib library, Clion, and developing on fedora 30. 

My major issue is that the compiler keep on throwing me linkage error. It doesnt seem to be able to find the dependency it needs(Glib). I tried both cmake and using the gcc terminal commands, no luck. Can anyone help me out? 

My main.c (this is a test code) 

#include <stdio.h>
#include <gio/gio.h>
int main() {
    GApplication* application = g_application_new ("Test", G_APPLICATION_FLAGS_NONE);
    GNotification* notification = g_notification_new("Test Title");
    g_notification_set_body(notification, "Test body");
    g_notification_set_priority(notification, G_NOTIFICATION_PRIORITY_NORMAL);
    g_application_send_notification(application, "Test Id", notification);
    return 0;
}

My cmake file 

cmake_minimum_required(VERSION 3.14)
project(gnome_notification C)

set(CMAKE_C_STANDARD 99)

find_package(PkgConfig REQUIRED)
pkg_check_modules(GLIB glib-2.0 REQUIRED)
include_directories(${GLIB_INCLUDE_DIRS})

set(SOURCE_FILES main.c)
add_executable(${PROJECT_NAME} ${SOURCE_FILES})
target_link_libraries(${PROJECT_NAME} ${GLIB_LIBRARIES})

What the error looks like. As you can see, undefined referenced.

1652300091_Screenshotfrom2019-06-0614-12-24.png.4ba27992bd47c0cb5583ec51abb66644.png

It is confirmed I already have glib installed.