Just looking for your thoughts

SLV77

I am new to pc building so I need advice for later on, and I need to know exactly what faults are in my choosing so I don't do something improper, or something that will just limit me.

So, let's say I have about $500 dollars to spend on pc upgrades, and I wanted a different case so I could fit it in the cubby of my desk, therefore allowing me to have more space in my room for other stuff. I would plan on doing some gaming, and some work. I wouldn't overclock anything since I have no reason to in my eyes. Really, nothing TOO crazy. Just something that'll get me medium settings in 1080p at the minimum if I am honest.

So, I came up with something priced at $490.66 total (at the time of making this post). Tell me how you all think of it and if there is something dumb that I did, lemme know. Oh, and, the situation is hypothetical, so, it I did do something dumb, don't worry, I haven't spent a penny on anything. Plus, for reference, I currently have a Dell Precision T5500 with a RX580 put into there, with it running on 6 GB RAM.

CPU: Ryzen 5 1600

Cooler: Corsair H80i

Motherboard: ASRock A320M-ITX

RAM: 16 GB G.Skill Aegis at 2800 MHz

GPU: I currently run a RX580, I don't see a reason to upgrade this.

Case: Cooler Master Elite 130 Mini ITX

PSU: 550 watt Corsair CX, 80+ Bronze Certified

Again, just wanna have your input on this, so I don't make mistakes in the future.

Don't buy aftermarket cooler, get better motherboard instead.

Main system: Ryzen 7 7800X3D / Asus ROG Strix B650E / G.Skill Trident Z5 NEO 32GB 6000Mhz / Powercolor RX 7900 XTX Red Devil/ EVGA 750W GQ / NZXT H5 Flow

get a 2600, better motherboard, better ram (3000 or 3200mhz), and if you still have money left over, a better psu

Definitely don't do less than 3000mhz RAM for Ryzen, don't bother with an aftermarket cooler if you're not going to OC as the stock cooler that comes with Ryzen chips is decent.