C# Basics of Methods/Functions (Need Info)

kaddle

hello i am learning C#. i am learning about methods/functions (i know they are the same thing). i am learning from a website and a video so if i link pics below for reference those are likely the sources. i'm trying to learn the basics of functions. i pretty much mostly get the basics of it but there are some things i'm confused about. if i'm going to write down the basics in my notebook i need a clear understanding of it. any detailed explanations about the basics of methods/functions will help a lot, or you can just answer the questions i have and clear up my confusion. any help is appreciated. i'm still very new to C# and programming in general so a lot of my confusion could be due to inexperience.

what i know so far:

a method/function is essentially a block of code for the purpose of performing a specific task. when the program runs then the code in the highest priority method will run, and the only method that will run automatically when the program launches is the highest priority method. whenever the method is called it will perform the task that the method is programmed to perform. i'm assuming that methods are the main way or the only way in C# to actually make the program do stuff. i also know that the general layout of a method is:

<visibility> <return type> <name>(<parameters>)
{
        <function code>
}

questions/things i'm confused about:

well i guess my first bit of confusion is about how code is ran in C# in general. when the program is ran does it start with processing the first line of code and continue from there? are all languages like that? if so then the first method in the C# program will always be ran first, or is there something else that determines which method is the highest priority?