Is IPS worth 115 pounds more than TN?

IAR117

imo no not worth it

do you care about color depth/accuracy?

whatever your answer is, that's the answer to your question.

1 minute ago, deXxterlab97 said:

imo no not worth it

Just for the record, I'm not a Pro that has anything to do with editing

1 minute ago, IAR117 said:

you just answered your own question then

1 minute ago, manikyath said:

do you care about color depth/accuracy?

whatever your answer is, that's the answer to your question.

I don't want it to be terrible, I hoped that the resoloution would make up for it being TN. Would this TN panel look terrible?

1 minute ago, deXxterlab97 said:

you just answered your own question then

Oh, xD I was wondering if anyone had any experience of both panel types

9 minutes ago, IAR117 said:

I don't want it to be terrible, I hoped that the resoloution would make up for it being TN. Would this TN panel look terrible?

a decent TN is plenty for "the gaming", if you have to question the value of IPS, it's probably not your cup of tea :P

I guess if your running a 1440p pannel at 144Hz your using Nvidia rather than AMD, so I wouldn't pick the expensive one.

There is also no point unless you really need the colour accuracy, as others have said.

If you ever watched a good IPS for extended period of time and then went back to some TN panel, you'll hate it (or at least dislike it heavily).. Not because of color accuracy, but viewing angles.

Modern TN panels are really good, some even covering like 99% of Adobe RGB. But those viewing angles man.. A cheap IPS isn't good either. Because of the backlight bleed. My laptop has it. And it's gross. My desktop monitor however is good. A proper IPS 100% RGB with minimal backlight bleed. It's just better.