BSOD after graphics card driver installation

Greetings all!! 

This is my first build (I'm a Mac guy  :ph34r:) but this issue is evading even my IT friends.  

First off, components:

cpu: AMD FX-6300
mobo: Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
gpu: MSI Radeon HD 7850 Twin Frozr  RMA'd---> XFX 7870 Double-D 
ram: G.Skill DDR3-2133 2x4gb
psu: Seasonic X750  RMA'd---> Corsair AX760
hdd: Hitachi 500gb 2.5in (from Macbook Pro)

case: Corsair 650D

Sooo..

- As you can see, I thought it was the card at first, so I RMA'd it.  Then someone told me it could be a faulty PSU, so I RMA'd that too.  STILL getting BSOD!!! 

- However, with the new PSU I have not tried a fresh install of Windows yet-- will be trying that over the weekend.  

- Every time I install the graphics card drivers (tried most recent and oldest drivers I could find) I get BSOD

- At first it used to hang on the Starting Windows screen.  Now it actually gets past that screen and just goes black-- then BSOD

- Tried both DVI and HMDI from card to monitor. Mobo does not have any video out.

- Tried a ATI FirePro V3750 between getting the new card.  After driver install, THIS card got the furthest.  It loaded half of my desktop-- the rest of the screen was black with lines across it.  No idea why...

Does anyone have any insight into what might be causing this issue??  It's been 3 weeks of troubleshooting and I'm losing my mind!!  

THANK YOU in advance for your help.. Crappy picture attached just for fun!

TL;DR:  Drivers for graphics card caused BSOD.  Same problem with new GPU and PSU.

post-10874-0-10945200-1367529852_thumb.j

post-10874-0-10945200-1367529852_thumb.j

Have had a similar problem, a BIOS update fixed it, if you haven't tried this yet you should definitely give it a shot. :)

1.  Are you installing the whole AMD vision software or just the driver?

2. Have you updated the BIOS?

3. Have you changed your DRAM timings and set the correct speed?