Making my laptop faster

Hello i am looking for ways to boost my laptops performance since most of the games i play have been heavily modified through updates and my laptop is kinda weak to the point games like CS:GO at it's lowest settings 480p(yeah that's right! 480p!) struggles at around 20-30 FPS. Another one is league of legends which plays at a comfortably enough 40-50 FPS at the lowest settings possible 720p. I am not optimistic but i think there can be something useful that'll help. I wish i could upgrade to an SSD or even more RAM but unfortunately I am a student and my parents aren't willing to spend extra money,so i am stranded with this. Take a look at the specs and give an idea if helpful. I will try to save up for a cheap ssd but that is gonna downgrade the amount of storage since i use 90% of the laptops 500GB HDD

8 minutes ago, Marinos Karp said:

Take a look at the specs

Which are?

I am far from an expert in this so please correct me if I’m wrong.

Quote or tag me so I can see your response

PSU Tier List

Motherboard Tier List

Graphics Card Cooling Tier List

CPU Cooler Tier List

SSD Tier List

PARROT GANG

Mentioned in 7/10/20 WAN Show

Mentioned in 7/15/20 Techlinked

Mentioned in 7/17/20 Techlinked

Mentioned in 7/31/20 WAN Show

Mentioned in 7/31/20 Techlinked

Mentioned in 8/3/20 Techlinked

Mentioned twice in 8/5/20 Techlinked

Mentioned twice in 8/7/20 Techlinked

Mentioned in 8/12/20 Techlinked

Mentioned in 8/19/20 Techlinked

• CPU
    Intel Celeron 1005M 1.90Ghz (NO BOOST)
  • Motherboard
    Intel PT10F Laptop Motherboard
  • RAM
    4GB LPDDR3
  • GPU
    Intel HD Graphics
  • Storage
    500GB HDD 5400RPM TOSHIBA MQ01ABF050
  • Operating System
    Windows 8.1 64-Bit
  • Laptop
    Toshiba Sattelite C50-A-19T
    Is there any way to show me easy ways to see if i need to update the drivers
    because i think they're old

22 minutes ago, Marinos Karp said: