Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Anden

A guide to Digital Photography and Cameras

Posted (edited) · Original PosterOP

Disclaimer: (i don’t consider myself as a master of photography or the technology behind it please do your own research in advance of buying a new camera or other types of gear, it’s impossible for me to cover everything and i'm not taking any responsibility for any choices based on this article. The examples are as of may 2020) 

A guide to Digital Photography and Cameras

I have owned a few cameras over the years. Canon 1Dx, 5D mark ii and now own Canon 5Ds, M50, gopro and lots of dji film drones (i will make a separate thread with those if people want it), all that with a nice supply of lenses (i can also make separate guide to those). So it's quite obvious that i have very little experience with other camera brands like Nikon or Sony. I base my recommendations in this topic on my own research and experience with cameras. I will from the start recommend one very simple and quick step, and that is to do your own research in advance of buying cameras and a lot of it. This post is for people to make their own informed decisions, i’m not taking any responsibility for any choices made by others. I would also like to come with a classic saying which is “it’s not the camera that’s important, but the person behind it” I think this is very true and gear isn’t everything. This video by Peter Mckinnon an absolutely great youtuber really shows it https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N8LOoQxSi8M&t=318s

Mirrorless vs DSLR

Pros: