Do you consider your PC parts as family?

IAmAndre

So I just sold my trusty GTX 750 for around $60. It's Black Friday, so I'm buying a laptop and saving money for a new workstation. Now the thing is I'm selling to a "hard-core gamer" who will use it on a crappy PC, and uses a DVI to VGA adapter. Ugh... Honestly I'm kinda sad now because I've been using this GPU for 4 years, it was my first ever GPU and PC build, I was broke at the time, so it means a lot. I wanted it to have a good second life. Well I like to tell myself that at least it will never run at 100% of its capabilities so it's a good retirement.

So do you have sentimental links with your PC parts too?

Not quite to my PC parts, but I do have that towards my game systems. I have quite a few duplicate consoles/handhelds, but I can hardly bring myself to sell these, because I would only want to sell them to someone who will appreciate them.

"We're all in this together, might as well be friends" Tom, Toonami.

mini eLiXiVy: my open source 65% mechanical PCB, a build log, PCB anatomy and discussing open source licenses: https://linustechtips.com/topic/1366493-elixivy-a-65-mechanical-keyboard-build-log-pcb-anatomy-and-how-i-open-sourced-this-project/

mini_cardboard: a 4% keyboard build log and how keyboards workhttps://linustechtips.com/topic/1328547-mini_cardboard-a-4-keyboard-build-log-and-how-keyboards-work/

9 minutes ago, Minibois said:

Not quite to my PC parts, but I do have that towards my game systems. I have quite a few duplicate consoles/handhelds, but I can hardly bring myself to sell these, because I would only want to sell them to someone who will appreciate them.

I kinda feel the same actually. It's either I make a lot of money selling it, or I sell it to someone who knows his stuff.

I get attached to things way too easily, I consider every item in my desk setup and my PC tower a part of my own family. They're mine, and I'm theirs.