Need a new antivirus

MrEleven1181

I have been using malwarebytes premium for a few years now and always liked it but you cant share it over two pcs and since i just got my daughter a new pc i am looking for a good antivirus that can be used on two pcs ?

You don't like the Windows Defender ?

I'm using Malwarebytes as a anti-malware mesure not as a antivirus program. The free edition is good enough, the premium is either that you want to help the company financially or you just get rip off.

Have it ever saved your ass? These days it's hard to download malware, even as semi-tech or even low-tech person. Think this trough

Quote me so I can reply <3

1 minute ago, voiha said:

You don't like the Windows Defender ?

I'm using Malwarebytes as a anti-malware mesure not as a antivirus program. The free edition is good enough, the premium is either that you want to help the company financially or you just get rip off.

I just always thought windows defender was pretty bad so thats good enough then ? Dont really use the pc for anything apart from steam, battlenet etc but my daughter has just started high school so she will start to use hers also for school work research etc.

Just now, Gawron10001 said:

Have it ever saved your ass? These days it's hard to download malware, even as semi-tech or even low-tech person. Think this trough

I think about 2-3 years ago only time its done anything it removed 4 files and i dont know how that could of happened literally only used it for steam battlenet and maybe youtube somtimes no dodgy websites at all

once you get used to backup & reinstall windows, you will download , install anything and run it.

any strange symptom just reinstall in 8 mins, cheers!

(of course you have to put important data safe first )