Has this been done before?

So, I am a game developer and my team's financial status is not really so good.

My idea was to make a subscription based forum, that for example you pay 10$ and get a lifetime subscription.

At this forum, we will have polls etc letting the forum members choose for example how they want the map to be like, what factions should models be on etc.

I have made a beta version of what I want to do under (<Link Removed>) but I still don't know if you guys find it interesting.

As you can understand I think this would be a lot cooler than just launching an IndieGoGo campaign and giving out t-shirts in reward tiers with no point.

Looking forward to your replies down below!

Edited by W-L
Link Removed

1 minute ago, Velcade said:

Sounds like a desperate cash grab.

Isn't it more interesting than a shitty indiegogo or kickstarter campaign?

I think it seems better than the indegogo idea, I think its a great idea

Ion (Main Build)                                                                                        Overall Setup

i5 6500 3.2 GHz                                                                     -Blue snowball (White) thanks goodwill

MSI Mortar Arctic                                                                   -Logitech K120

Asus 1060 6GB Dual                                                             -Logitech Daedalus Prime G302

PNY CS1311 120 GB                                                            -Mousepad I made in 1st grade with my name on it                                                 

WD Caviar Blue 1 TB                                                              

Crucial Ballistix Sport LT White 16GB (8x2GB) 2400

NZXT S340 White

Corsair CXM 450W 

Lenovo H320 (Old Pre-built PC)                                      Possible upgrade for H320          

i5 650 3.2 GHz (heh)                                                                                    Xeon X3470