Thermaltake PSU Good?

Hi, I was wondering if Thermaltake PSU's are good? I've read some reviews on the internet and I'm getting mixed answers - some say they're good and others, bad. This is my first time building a PC and I do have somewhat of a big budget for a first time builder. I was considering buying the Thermaltake Toughpower DPS G RGB 850W Digital 80+ Fully Modular PSU. If this PSU is not recommended for my build, please also leave a suggestion. Thanks!

PC Specs:

CPU: Intel Core i7 8700K 8th Gen

GPU: EVGA 1080 Superclocked SC

Motherboard: MSI Z370 Gaming Pro Carbon AC

RAM: Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro DDR4 16GB (8x2) 3600Mhz

Storage: Seagate BarraCuda 4TB Pro SATA HDD 7200RPM

Samsung 860 EVO 500GB SATA SSD

CPU Cooler: Corsair H100i v2 Hydro Series

12 minutes ago, Hypernox said:

Hi, I was wondering if Thermaltake PSU's are good?

Are GeForce cards fast? 

Toughpower DPS G RGB 850W is good, but I don't know why you want to buy it for a computer that consumes 320W under load. Power supplies like Corsair RM550x, Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 550W, Bitfenix Whisper M 550W would be good. 

32 minutes ago, OrionFOTL said:

Are GeForce cards fast? 

Toughpower DPS G RGB 850W is good, but I don't know why you want to buy it for a computer that consumes 320W under load. Power supplies like Corsair RM550x, Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 550W, Bitfenix Whisper M 550W would be good. 

Were you using a power supply calculator? If so, they are inaccurate. An EVGA supernova 550 - 650, or a CX550 - CX650.

The system wont use that much power under load, but it gives you headroom to overclock and add another GPU.

hi.

I calculated my wattage on a seasonic wattage calculator. It says that my load wattage is 460 watts. I'd probably go with a 650 or 750W from EVGA.

2 minutes ago, Hypernox said:

I calculated my wattage on a seasonic wattage calculator. It says that my load wattage is 460 watts. I'd probably go with a 650 or 750W from EVGA.