Cheap GTX 1070ti vs Good GTX1070

Daniel_1104

So I live in the UK and have found a deal for a GTX1070ti Palit for £400 and that’s the price of GTX1070s mid range. So what do you guys say go with the cheap 1070ti which has no back plate and is made of plastic avg temps about 75 or a mid range Gtx 1070 like a superclocked? I’m leaning towards the Gtx 1070ti but i’m new to buying GPU’s and don’t know much about cheap GPU’s negatives.

If you are only playing at 1080p I'd go for a cheap GTX 1070.

But if you need the additional power, then go for the 1070Ti. A 1070Ti is more like a 1080, than a 1070.

1 minute ago, Daniel_1104 said:

So I live in the UK and have found a deal for a GTX1070ti Palit for £400 and that’s the price of GTX1070s mid range. So what do you guys say go with the cheap 1070ti which has no back plate and is made of plastic avg temps about 75 or a mid range Gtx 1070 like a superclocked? I’m leaning towards the Gtx 1070ti but i’m new to buying GPU’s and don’t know much about cheap GPU’s negatives.

Honestly if the 1070ti is from a reputable source I'd say go for it, I'd check the warranty and return info before though.

Primary PC: OMEN 880-160se / 8th Generation Intel Core i7-8700K / 16GB RAM / NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080ti 11GB / 512GB SSD + 2TB HDD / BU ICTO UMA Z370 Motherboard / 750 W Platinum efficiency power supply.

Secondary PC: HP Pheonix 860-010 / 6th Generation Intel Core i7-6700 / 16GB RAM / NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 2GB / 128GB SSD + 2TB HDD / 500 W power supply.

11 minutes ago, Daniel_1104 said:

So I live in the UK and have found a deal for a GTX1070ti Palit for £400

A 1070 Ti for £ 400 indeed seems like a good deal. I would definitely go for that if I know for sure that the seller is reputable/thrustworthy enough.

Do you also receive warranty on the 1070 TI? 

9 minutes ago, UrbanPhoenix said:

Honestly if the 1070ti is from a reputable source I'd say go for it, I'd check the warranty and return info before though.