How to write script to execute stop windows update services.

Hi Team,

I am a system administrator in a company I am struggling to implement a process where a normal user can start or stop windows services. I know how to implement this process when user working in the office but I don't know when users are outside of the network. I know that normal user requires admin rights to start the service, I do have admin credentials with me just help

How to write a script to execute stop windows update services for a Domain user and standard user without administrator rights or with admin rights.

4 minutes ago, Hemanth1047 said:

Hi Team,

I am a system administrator in a company I am struggling to implement a process where a normal user can start or stop windows services. I know how to implement this process when user working in the office but i don't know when users are outside of the network. I know that normal user requires admin rights to process the service, I do have admin credentials just help

How to write a script to execute stop windows update services for a Domain user and standard user without administrator rights or with admin rights.

Why do you even need to stop it? You can use group policy to control Windows Update behavior.

To answer the question you want to use PowerShell and Secure Strings.

https://social.technet.microsoft.com/wiki/contents/articles/4546.working-with-passwords-secure-strings-and-credentials-in-windows-powershell.aspx

7 minutes ago, leadeater said:

Why do you even need to stop it? You can use group policy to control Windows Update behavior.

To answer the question you want to use PowerShell and Secure Strings.

https://social.technet.microsoft.com/wiki/contents/articles/4546.working-with-passwords-secure-strings-and-credentials-in-windows-powershell.aspx