New keyboard and mouse for new pc

newbie01

This is the rig I am building https://nz.pcpartpicker.com/list/VZ47TB I am wondering what is the best entry level keyboard and mouse combo or separate keyboard and mouse combo that is good. I have heard about cherry switch, brown switches etc but have no real clue what they actually do bysides being different in pressing etc? any help is appreciated. New to the pc race.

Would like a heavy mouse if possible. :)

Cheers

It is a very hard thing to describe. I was once in your shoes a long time ago before I made the switch to Mechanical Side. One of the many Benefits of going to the Mechanical is they do last a whole lot longer - I've been running a keyboard for 5 years and never once had an issue. Another is that unlike Membrane switches you do not have to full press them down - I find that after a lot of typing my fingers don't seem to hurt that much (i use them daily at work ). Some companies and people say some switches like Cherry's Reds accurate faster and sooner so they are more responsive in competitive games. I personally love Cherry Browns - they have a short click but a noticeable tactile bump and noise so I know when the keys are being registered.  What it comes down to though is personal preference - some people love them some don't.

I always recommend Corsair and/or Logitech if your budget can stretch. 

The Logitech G503 is fantastic and is my current driver and the same with the Corsair K65 Brown Switch ;D 

Side note about your build -

Looks like an amazing build - the Video card you can find much cheaper on eBay.  I just bought two GTX 1080ti's for under 1500$ - Most of these cards are so new and still have warranty if you ever have issues. Also it can save you a ton of money. 

Look at this - Almost the same card for $770.00      Video Card Link

You have to let me know how it turns out :D Post a Build Log of you building it.

Spoiler

Project Casper - Glass Tubing Build