PCIE Lanes and Ryzen

Just wanted to ask this super fast. I currently have an R5 1600 with an Asus Prime b350 plus. My issue is that I am just learning about PCI-E lanes as I feel like I am running into issues. I am in need of a board that supports 2 GPU ( one for gaming one for work. not sli) I currently hot swap and its getting old. So if I was to upgrade the motherboard to say a ROG x370 for dual 3.0 pcie slots, while using an M.2 and PCIe 2.0 slot filled with LAN port ( this is also a must for work) do I run out of PCIE lanes?? I am confused because I don't know how they scale I really can't afford to bottleneck anything if possible and need x4 lanes m.2, x16 *2 for GPUs if possible. I did plan on upgrading over the summer to the new Ryzen CPUs( Ryzen 2? Ryzen+? the 7nm one)  with a board but now I am thinking maybe my money is better off swapping out for Intel. 

I know this is a bit all over the place I just wanted to get the question out as I know have to run. Thanks for everyone's feedback in advance!

You don't need a X16 link for each GPU. X8 is more than enough.

in fact, the B350 motherboard you already have should support 2 GPUs, only with one of them running at X4 speeds, which is totally fine and isn't a bottleneck unless you have a Titan V

QUOTE/TAG ME WHEN REPLYING

Spend As Much Time Writing Your Question As You Want Me To Spend Responding To It.

If I'm wrong, please point it out. I'm always learning & I won't bite.

Desktop:

Delidded Core i7 4770K - GTX 1070 ROG Strix - 16GB DDR3 - Lots of RGB lights I never change

Laptop:

HP Spectre X360 - i7 8560U - MX150 - 2TB SSD - 16GB DDR4

4 minutes ago, RadiatingLight said:

You don't need a X16 link for each GPU. X8 is more than enough.

in fact, the B350 motherboard you already have should support 2 GPUs, only with one of them running at X4 speeds, which is totally fine and isn't a bottleneck unless you have a Titan V