noob water cooling question - mix and match parts?

I think the answer to this is already obvious but wanted to check with you guys who know about it since I have never done a custom open loop before...

I want to use Bitspower's acrylic block for the Titan V because it seems more robust than the EK block, but for ease of putting a kit together wanted to get everything else from EK.

Since the block is acrylic I don't need to worry about any issues mixing parts like this right? IE that would only be a problem if mixing metals like copper parts + aluminum parts?

Thanks and I apologize for such a noob question but better safe than sorry.

HEDT: i9 10980XE @ 4.9 gHz, 64GB @ 3600mHz CL14 G.Skill Trident-Z DDR4, 2x Nvidia Titan RTX NVLink SLI, Corsair AX1600i, Samsung 960 Pro 2TB OS/apps, Samsung 850 EVO 4TB media, LG 38GL950G-B monitor, Drop CTRL keyboard, Decus Respec mouse

Laptop: Razer Blade Pro 2019 9750H model, 32GB @ 3200mHz CL18 G.Skill Ripjaws DDR4, 2x Samsung 960 Pro 1TB RAID0, repasted with Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut
Gaming Rig: i9 9900ks @ 5.2ghz, 32GB @ 4000mHz CL17 G.Skill Trident-Z DDR4, EVGA RTX 2080 Ti Kingpin, Corsair HX1200, Samsung 970 EVO Plus 2TB, Asus PG348Q monitor, Corsair K70 LUX RGB keyboard, Corsair Ironclaw mouse
HTPC: i7 7700 (delidded + LM), 16GB @ 2666mHz CL15 Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4, MSI Geforce GTX 1070 Gaming X, Corsair SFX 600, Samsung 850 Pro 512gb, Samsung Q55R TV, Filco Majestouch Convertible 2 TKL keyboard, Logitech G403 wireless mouse

Make sure not to use a coolant with Ethylene Glycol as it will make the acrylic crack and leak after time.

22 minutes ago, Kalm_Traveler1 said:

I think the answer to this is already obvious but wanted to check with you guys who know about it since I have never done a custom open loop before...

I want to use Bitspower's acrylic block for the Titan V because it seems more robust than the EK block, but for ease of putting a kit together wanted to get everything else from EK.