Is high static pressure or cfm better for cpu towers?

brownninja97

So I have a Raijintek Ereboss

Image result for raijintek ereboss

That little guy, anyways the fan you see in front died so im looking for a 140mm replacement. 

trouble is I have little knowledge about fans and ive been so out of touch with hardware for the past three years so I cant really remember much. 

Anyways luckily Noctua has a 30ish% off sale right now so im looking for a replacement 

Im unsure if I should be going for a cooler designed around max cfm or the ones that work best with radiators, I thought since the fin array is pretty dense it might still be a factor. 

Also is Noctua still a good brand 

Thanks in advance.

cpu: intel i5 4670k @ 4.5ghz Ram: G skill ares 2x4gb 2166mhz cl10 Gpu: GTX 680 liquid cooled cpu cooler: Raijintek ereboss Mobo: gigabyte z87x ud5h psu: cm gx650 bronze Case: Zalman Z9 plus

Listen if you care.

Cpu: intel i7 4770k @ 4.2ghz Ram: G skill  ripjaws 2x4gb Gpu: nvidia gtx 970 cpu cooler: akasa venom voodoo Mobo: G1.Sniper Z6 Psu: XFX proseries 650w Case: Zalman H1

3 hours ago, Yatys 93 said:

Noctua is a good brand providing you don't mind the colours, static pressure is better for a cooler tower

It really depends on the fans and the heatsink, fan speed used, and so on. Pressure optimized fans won't necessarily be better.

Some heatsinks would work better with say a Corsair AF series over a SP series. Especially when the fin spacing is relatively wide and the stacks not too thick, there's not really as much restriction as you might think, and the fans won't be operating that far down the P-Q curve where a pressure optimized fan with worse performance in free air would pull ahead.