Help me build a w/c setup

So I am getting ready to finish a big deal at work and I will have some extra money.  I am thinking about upgrading from an aio to a custom loop.  I have no experience with custom loops, but I have been building pc's for 20 years now and I am very comfortable with them.

My current setup is a 4770k, asus maximus vii hero, gtx 1080, corsair obsidian 900D.  For cooling currently I am using a nzxt kraken x61.  It does the job fairly well, but under higher voltages or with prime95 the temps just skyrocket.  I was going to delid the chip, but decided to just upgrade to coffee lake instead.  With the announcement of when it will be released coming out on Monday, I figured I might as well start grabbing the parts.

So in your opinions, what are the best setups for water cooling.  I won't be putting the gtx 1080 under water, but the cpu will be.  I don't mind going over kill for the future.  I don't currently have a budget, but I don't see the point in 3 240mm radiators either lol.

If you guys could point me in the right direction of some kits or some of the best parts I would really appreciate it.  Thanks guys.

EK Has a watercooling configurator.

https://www.ekwb.com/custom-loop-configurator/

QUOTE/TAG ME WHEN REPLYING

Spend As Much Time Writing Your Question As You Want Me To Spend Responding To It.

If I'm wrong, please point it out. I'm always learning & I won't bite.

Desktop:

Delidded Core i7 4770K - GTX 1070 ROG Strix - 16GB DDR3 - Lots of RGB lights I never change

Laptop:

HP Spectre X360 - i7 8560U - MX150 - 2TB SSD - 16GB DDR4

Nice, thank you very much.  Hey I have one more question if you have the time.  Until I upgrade, I have some spare scythe ultrakaze fans.  I wanted to mount them in push/pull on my nzxt x61, but I don't have screws long enough.  Do you happen to know what screws I need, or where I can get them?

Alright, the setup they recommended is as follows.

EK-Vardar EVO 140ER Black (2000rpm)oc x3